Arts Council Advisory Board

Authority: 
City Council Order, 1974.

Purpose: 
Provide guidance and advice on enhancing the lives of the citizens of Cambridge through the arts; stimulate public awareness of the arts and of the development of ways to improve the aesthetic experience of living, working, playing and passing through the City.

Membership: 
9 - 15 members (residents and employees of the City experienced in some phase of artistic expression, creation, performance, production, finance or organization)

Term: 
3 years

Contact: Jason Weeks, Cambridge Arts Council, 617-349-4383 or jweeks@cambridgema.gov 

Meetings:
The Cambridge Arts Council Advisory Board meets on the second Tuesday of the month from 6-7:30 p.m., at the Cambridge Arts Council, City Hall Annex, 344 Broadway, 2nd floor.

2013-14 Meeting Dates
Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 6 PM
Tuesday, October 8, 2013, 6 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2013, 6 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2013, 6 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2014, 6 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 6 PM
Tuesday, March 11, 2014, 6 PM
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 6 PM
Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 6 PM
Tuesday, June 24, 2014, 6 PM *

Board Members:
Lori Damon, Chair
Phyllis Bretholtz, Vice Chair
Luis Edgardo Cotto
Aliyah Gary
Lori Lander
Ann Lawson
Diana Lempel
Stella Aguirre McGregor
Andrew Mroczek
Diane Norris, Secretary
Matthew Weinberg
Kiera Wilhelm

 

 

 

Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

City Department Directory

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager