Climate Protection Action Committee

City Council Order, 2002. The City Council adopted both a goal of reducing greenhouse gas emissions in Cambridge by 20% by the year 2010 and a plan with proposed actions to reach that goal.

This advisory committee was appointed by the City Manager to help the City carry out its climate protection plan and meet the City’s goal of reducing greenhouse gas emissions.

Members who take an active interest in climate issues and live or work in the city.

2 years (renewable)

City Department: 
Community Development Department  617/349-4600

More Information, meeting schedule, agenda and meeting minutes, visit the Climate Protection Action Committee page. 

Committee Members:
Lauren Miller, Chair
Johanna Jobin, Vice Chair
JerryLyn Huckabee, Secretary
Betsy Boyle
Sarah Brylinsky, MIT
Peter Crawley
Tim DeGarmo, Cambridge Health Alliance
Sarah Hill
Sarah Kennedy
Ted Live
Kris Locke, Harvard University
Lauren Miller
Tom Page
David Rabkin
Keren Schlomy
Suzanne Shepard
Scott Wood
William Zamparelli, NStar
John Moore, Associate Member
Alison Sander, Associate Member

Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager