Commission on the Status of Women

Chapter 2.88 of the Cambridge Municipal Code.

Established in 1977 as a City department, the Cambridge Commission on the Status of Women (CCSW) works in an inclusive manner to promote equality and justice for all women and girls and advocates on their behalf with other City departments and officials, local organizations, and state government to increase their opportunities through program development, policy recommendations, and public education in key issue areas identified by the Commission as significantly affecting women and girls. 

up to 20 members

3 years  (renewable) 

City Dept.: 
Women’s Commission, 617-349-4697

Commission Members: 
Phyllis Bretholtz
Srin Chakravorty
Pauline Carter-Wells (Cambridge Police Department Appointee)
Lisa Mashburn
Audrey Oetomo
Marjorie Saunders
Addie Schwarz
Susan Yanow

Link to Commission Meeting Minutes

ireport request city services, report an issue
google translate this page
Cambridge Alert Network Logo

Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager