Election Commission

Chapter 239 of the Acts of 1921, Chapter 43 of the Acts of 1939 and Chapter 432 of the Acts of 1939 

Conducts voter registration, supervises all elections, conducts annual City census, certifies  signatures on nomination papers and petitions, administers campaign and political finance reporting and implements Chapters 2.117 and 2.118 of the Cambridge Municipal Code (Ethics Ordinance).

4 members (2 each from Democratic and Republican Parties appointed by the City Manager)

4 years, staggered terms      

For upcoming meeting dates, minutes and other information, visit the Election Commission Webpage.

Election Commission, 617-349-4361

Election Commissioners:   

Ethridge A. King Jr, Chair
Polyxane S. Cobb
Charles Marquardt 
Larry Ward



Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Louis DePasquale
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager