Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender (GLBT) Commission

Ch. 2.125 of Cambridge Municipal Code. (Originally created by City Council Order, February 2004)

Advocate for a culture of respect and to monitor progress toward equality of all persons with regard to sexual orientation and gender identity; promote policies and practices that have a positive effect on the health, welfare, and safety of all persons who live, visit or work in the City with respect to sexual orientation and gender identity.

Membership 10-20 members

3 years (members can be reappointed for an additional 3 years)

Contact:   GLBT Ph. 617-349-3335

For additional information, including meeting schedule, agendas and minutes, please visit

Commission Members:

John W. Gintell, Co-Chair

Aren Stone, Co-Chair

Anna J. Weick 
Aren Stone 
Bill Barnert 
Bob Parlin 
Jessica Daniels 
John Gintell 
Kevin Shpritzer
Kimm Topping  
Lesley Phillips
Linda Daniels  
Mal Malme 
Mason Weintraub
Maya Escobar
Rachel Oppenheimer 
Steven Lee 
Susan Bernstein
Sylvia Guerra
Ted Waechter


Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager