City of Cambridge

Public Planting Committee

Chapter 2.106 of the Cambridge Municipal Code.

Promote and improve the quality and diversity of public plantings throughout all areas of the City.

Between 11-21 members (to include the City Arborist or Public Works representative; a representative from the Community Development Department; a representative from the City’s Open Space Committee when possible; and Cambridge residents). Preference for members with horticulture or practical experience, or interest in urban forestry and landscape issues).

2 years

Contact: Public Works, 617-349-4800

Meetings, Minutes & More Information: 

Maggie Booz, Co-Chair
Florrie Wescoat, Co-Chair 
Emily Axelrod 
Janet Burns
Paula Cortes
David Davis
Chantal Eide
E. Thomas Flynn
Michael Hanlon
Denise Heintze
Kathleen Caldara
Kathleen Kelly
Alexandra Lennon-Simon
Jonathan Lewis
Wayne Marshall
Carolyn Mathews
Johann Paulsson
Nancy Phillips
Cynthia Smith

David Lefcourt, City Arborist
Gary Chan, Community Development Dept. 
Catherine Woodbury, DPW Engineering Rep.














Got feedback?

Please provide your feedback below: