2009 City Scholarship Recipients to be Honored May 18


The City of Cambridge has announced the recipients of the 2009 City Scholarship Awards. They will be honored at a special ceremony and reception Monday, May 18, at 4 p.m., in the Sullivan Chamber of City Hall, 795 Massachusetts Avenue.  

Each year, the city awards 25-40 scholarships for $2,500 each to Cambridge high school seniors and/or others pursuing higher education. The City of Cambridge gratefully acknowledges the generous contributions of the many citizens of Cambridge who make this scholarship program possible.

2009 City Scholarship Winners

Nouran Abdelkader

Tobias Estime

Yun-Ting Lee

Yasmeen Abu-Alsaoud

Denis Eustache

Jacob Lie

Kendall Allen

Krystal Figueroa Navarro

Kartikeya Nagendra

Elizabeth Girma Asefa

Carina Fish

Alisha Park

William Booz

Luis Gamez

Andrew Paterson

Jordan Brazo

Samuel Gebru

Xiomara Pearson

Miriam Bromfield

Elsa Gelaw

Kirby Pendergast

Nicholas Bruce

Annjone Goodridge

Emily Phillips

Monica Cheng  

Alden Griggs

Kajon Pompey

In Ae Choe

Zoe Guastella

Veronica Patricia Silva

Nicole Davidson               

Aisling Hunt

Humbi Song

Sylvie C. De Marrais

Catherine Kervick

John Thomas

Alyssa Duggan

John Kye

Alexandra Todorovic-Jones


ireport request city services, report an issue
google translate this page
Cambridge Alert Network Logo

Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager