Cambridge Police Awards Ceremony Honors Officers, Community Members

10th annual ceremony recognizes those who help keep Cambridge safe


Joined at the M.I.T. Kresge Auditorium by nearly 200 family, friends, and colleagues, the Cambridge Police Department honored officers and community members at the 10th Annual Cambridge Police Awards Ceremony on May 30.Officer Brendan Pasco

Addressing those in attendance, City Manager Robert W. Healy said, “You here represent all of the best of the police Department…In my 30 years, I’ve seen this go from a good police department to a truly great one.”

14 awards were presented to 96 deserving men and women of the Cambridge Police Department and community members who took exemplary steps to protect and serve the City of Cambridge.

“I’ve never seen a department with such a commitment, not only to public safety, but to their community,” said Police Commissioner Robert C. Haas.  “Thank you to the families for being here and sharing your loved ones with us.  We truly think of you as our extended family.”

Notable awards were presented to Ms. Brooke Miller (Non-Sworn Employee of the Year), Detective George Tavares (Detective of the Year), Lieutenant Timothy Hogan (Superior Officer of the Year), and Officer Brendan Pasco (Patrol Officer of the Year).  A full list of recipients can be found here.

For photographs from the ceremony, please visit the photo album available on our Facebook page.

Visiting CPD

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Cambridge Police Department

Robert C. Haas

Email Us with general inquiries about the department or questions about resources/programs offered by the police. DO NOT use this form to submit tips or report crimes in progress.

125 Sixth Street
Cambridge MA 02142