Officers & Community Members Honored at Cambridge Police Awards

11th annual ceremony held at the M.I.T. Kresge Auditorium


Friends, family, and dignitaries gathered on Tuesday, May 28th at the M.I.T. Kresge Auditorium to honor officers and community members who keep Cambridge safe.Officer O'Hearn Photo

Addressing those in attendance at his last CPD awards ceremony, City Manager Robert W. Healy congratulated the recipients and their families before saying, “I am proud to be leaving this police department in much better shape than when I came here in 1974.”

“Thank you to the families for being here and sharing your loved ones with us,” said Police Commissioner Robert C. Haas.  “Our officers could not do their jobs without your support.”

Notable awards were presented to Ms. Diana Kardashian (Non-Sworn Employee of the Year), Officer Eric Helberg (Specialist Officer of the Year), Detective Michael Schwartz (Detective of the Year), Lieutenant John Lang (Superior Officer of the Year), and Officer O’Hearn (Patrol Officer of the Year). 

A complete list of award recipients can be found on the Cambridge Police website.

For more photographs from the ceremony, please visit

Visiting CPD

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Cambridge Police Department

Branville G. Bard, Jr.
Police Commissioner

Email Us with general inquiries about the department or questions about resources/programs offered by the police. DO NOT use this form to submit tips or report crimes in progress.

125 Sixth Street
Cambridge MA 02142