Elected Officials FAQ Page


Who are the City Councilors?

View list of Cambridge City Councillors


Who are the School Committee members?

Who are my state legislators?

The city is divided into different legislative districts. Your designated State Representative and Senator depends upon the precinct in which you live. Some legislators representing Cambridge may also represent areas outside of the City.

State Senators:

State Representatives:

Who is my Member of Congress?

The city is divided into two different congressional districts. Your designated Member of Congress depends upon the precinct in which you live.

Who are my U.S Senators?

US Senators representing the State of Massachusetts:  

Senate terms are for six years.

Who are the chairs of the Democratic and Republican city committees?

Democratic City Committee Chair
Brian Corr
17 Marie Ave
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 254-8331
Email: brian@briancorr.com OR cambridgedems@gmail.com  

Republican City Committee Chair
Charles Marquardt
10 Rogers Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
Email: cambridgegop1@gmail.com

Quick Links

Contact Information

Executive Director:
Tanya L. Ford

51 Inman Street, First Floor
Cambridge MA 02139


Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30 a.m.- 8 p.m.
Tuesday to Thursday: 8:30 am-5 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m.-Noon

Poll Worker Recruitment

Are you interested in becoming an election poll worker?

If you are interested in becoming a Cambridge poll worker, click here for more information and to apply