The Commissioners

As provided under the Human Rights Ordinance, the City Manager has the authority to appoint eleven Commissioners, each serving three year terms. The Commissioners serve as volunteers, and work with the Commission staff in fulfilling the mission of the agency. The Commission meets the first Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at 51 Inman Street, 2nd floor and it’s meetings are open to the public.

Current Commissioners:

M.Chanta Bhan, Chair

Bonita Cox
Nadia Davila
Mercedes S. Evans
Melissa Gonzalez-Brenes
Kerry R. Gough
Zainab Lakhani
Nicholas G. Leydon
Kim T. Nghiem
Harry Reyes Nieva
Sabrina Selk






Department Information

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Nancy Schlacter, Executive Director