license commission

Raffle & Bazaar License

Photograph of Raffle Ticket

Raffle & Bazaar License

Issued by: License Commission

Governed By: Massachusetts General Law (MGL) ch. 810 Special Acts of 1969

Process Length: Approximately three weeks

Fee: $10 license fee for one day, and a $60 fee for an annual license.

Notes: The application must be filed by a Cambridge based non-profit organization the applicant must provide the names of three Cambridge residents on the application who can vouch for the organization.

Process:

Step 1:

The applicant must obtain and complete the Raffle and Bazaar License application at least one month before the raffle, sign a form stating that funds won't be misused, and fill out state lottery papers.

Step 2:

The License Commission will forward the application to the Police Department for their approval. The applicant can choose to go to the Police Department him/herself and seek the approval directly.

Step 3:

Upon approval by the Police Department and payment of the license fee, the License Commission will issue the license. The license can be picked up by the applicant in person or sent by mail.

Visiting City Hall

Cambridge City Hall

795 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge MA, 02139
Ph: 617-349-4000
TTY: 617-349-4242

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

City Department Directory

Richard C. Rossi
City Manager

Lisa C. Peterson
Deputy City Manager