Contact

Email us at recycle@cambridgema.gov to sign up for our monthly eNewsletter.

DPW Main Switchboard
Tel:  617.349.4800
Fax:  617.349.4868
Info:   General Recycling / Trash Questions, Large Item Pickup, Order a Recycling Bin, Report Missed Recycling, Trash or Yard Waste

John Fitzgerald
Environmental Services Manager
Tel:  617.349.4849
Email:  jfitzgerald@cambridgema.gov
Info:  Trash Collection, Street Cleaning

Randi Mail
Recycling Director
Tel:  617.349.4866
Email:  rmail@cambridgema.gov
Info:  Businesses, Go Green Awards, Composting, Media/Reporters, Recycling Advisory Committee, Municipalities, Volunteers

Meryl Brott
Recycling Program Manager
Tel:  617.349.4836
Email:  mbrott@cambridgema.gov
Info:  Multi-Family Buildings, Schools, Order a Recycling Toter, City Buildings, Christmas Trees

Paulie Kelsey
Recycling Center Monitor
Tel:  617.349.4876
Email: pkelsey@cambridgema.gov      
Info:  Recycling Center, Festivals, Public Area Recycling

Tom Riordan
Compliance Officer
Tel:  617.349.4843
Email:  triordan@cambridgema.gov
Info:  Ordinance, Violations, Evening Inspections

MaryAnn Wojakowski
Sanitation Inspector
Tel:  617.349.4816
Email:  mwojakowski@cambridgema.gov
Info:  Ordinance, Violations, Daytime Inspections

How can we help you? I'd like...

Mobile Cambridge

Keeping you connected wherever you are. Learn more about Mobile Cambridge

FAQ's

Have a question?
Find the answer in our extensive
Frequently Asked Questions

Dept of Public Works

147 Hampshire St
Cambridge MA 02139

Phone:617.349.4800
TDD:617.499.9924

Hours of Service

Monday: 8:30am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30am-5pm
Friday: 8:30am-12pm

Recycling Center Hours
Tuesday & Thursday: 4:00pm-7:30pm
Saturday: 9:00am-4:00pm

Ms. Randi Mail
Director of Recycling
617.349.4866
rmail@cambridgema.gov