Neighborhood Organizations


View Maps of Each Cambridge Neighborhood 


East Cambridge - Neighborhood 1
East Cambridge Planning Team

Facebook: East Cambridge Planning Team
Google Group: East Cambridge Planning Team

Chuck Hinds, President
chuckhinds@msn.com

Fabrizio Gentili, Secretary
projectfabrizio@gmail.com
East End House

Web: http://eastendhouse.org/

105 Spring Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
617/876-4444
Mike Delia, Executive Director
Michael@eastendhouse.org
Neighborhood Association of East Cambridge

Michael Hawley
info@naeastcambridge.org
Area 2/MIT - Neighborhood 2  
Alchemists

Web: alchemists.community (pending setup)

A community of technologists that serve to foster illuminating experiences and creative pursuits inspired by passion and to identify and utilize local and other resources towards this end.

Lala De
alchemistscommunity@gmail.com

Wellington Harrington - Neighborhood 3
Wellington-Harrington Neighborhood Association Leadership Team
WellingtonHarrington@gmail.com
The Port - Neighborhood 4
Area Four Neighborhood Coalition Leadership Committee:

Julian Cassa
Liz Layton

area4neighborhoodcoalition@gmail.com
Essex Street Neighbors Steering Committee:

Jean Cummings, cummings@cityresearch.com
Laurie Friedman
Arleen Henry, arleenh@hotmail.com
Jonathan King, jaking@mit.edu
Nancy Ryan, nancyryan4@comcast.net
Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House

Web: http://www.margaretfullerhouse.org/
Facebook: Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House

71 Cherry Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
617/547-4680
Selvin Chambers, Executive Director
schambers@margaretfullerhouse.org
Cambridgeport - Neighborhood 5
Cambridgeport Neighborhood Association

Web: https://cambridgeport.wixsite.com/neighbors
Listserv: cportneighbors@yahoogroups.com

c/o Cathie Zusy
202 Hamilton Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
CNA Board
Cathie Zusy, President
cathzusy@gmail.com

Jay Shetterly, Recording Clerk
Brian Aull, Corresponding Clerk
Julia Halprin, Treasurer
Gabe Cira
Rebecca Richardson Bowie
Carolyn Shipley 
Mid-Cambridge - Neighborhood 6
Mid-Cambridge Neighborhood Association

Web: http://www.mcna.org

P.O. Box 380907
Cambridge, MA 02238
Fritz Donovan, Presiding Officer
fritzdonov@aol.com
857/222-9222
Riverside - Neighborhood 7
Cambridge Community Center

Web: http://www.cambridgecc.org

5 Callender Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
617/547-6811
Riverside Neighborhood Association

45 Hayes Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Lawrence Adkins, President
MrLJAdkins@msn.com

Carolyn Shipley
carolyn_shipley@yahoo.com
Agassiz - Neighborhood 8
Agassiz Baldwin Community

Web: http://agassiz.org/
www.maudmorganarts.org

20 Sacramento Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617/349-6287
617/349-4388 (fax)

Maria LaPage,Executive Director

Phoebe Sinclair, Community Liaison
psinclair@agassiz.org
617/349-6287 x10
617/497-4388 (fax)
Neighborhood Nine
Richdale Avenue

Meeting Notices & Announcements:
richdale-ave-community@googlegroups.com

Note: This is a neighborhood e-list, not a neighborhood organization. Community members may request to have an announcement forwarded to the e-list.
Jeffrey Lipshaw
jlipshaw@gmail.com
North Commons

Listserv: NorthCommons@yahoo.com

Note: This is a neighborhood e-list, not a neighborhood organization. Community members may request to have an announcement forwarded to the e-list.
Helen Solorzano, E-List Moderator
hsolorzano@comcast.net

Buena Vista Social Club

Listserv: neighbors@buenavistasocialclub.org

Note:
 This is a neighborhood e-list, and a neighborhood organization, sans meetings. Community members may request to have an announcement forwarded to the e-list. We seek to establish a real neighborhood, with neighbors helping each other. Annually, we host the Buena Vista Social Club Cookout to which neighbors and friends come with a dish to share.
Ruth A. Ryals
rryals@comcast.net
617/547-6453
Taylor Square Neighborhood Association
Ruth Allen
irallen@comcast.com
48 Fenno Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617/448-2273
West Cambridge - Neighborhood 10
Fresh Pond Residents Alliance

Web: https://freshpondresidents.org/
Facebook: Fresh Pond Residents Alliance

Doug Brown, co-Chair
douglas_p_brown@yahoo.com

Allison Field-Juma, co-Chair
fieldjuma@gmail.com

North Cambridge - Neighborhood 11
North Cambridge Stabilization Committee

Meeting Notices & Announcements:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NCSC-mail/
Michael Brandon, Clerk
NCSC-mail-owner@yahoogroups.com
617/864-3520 (phone)
617/948-5971 (fax)

Richard Clarey, Chairman
rclarey@aol.com
15 Brookford Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
617/876-0191 (phone)
Cambridge Highlands - Neighborhood 12
Cambridge Highlands Neighborhood Association

Web: http://www.cambridgehighlands.com/

71 Griswold Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Ann Tennis
jatennis@comcast.net
617/515-2722
Harvard Square
Harvard Square Defense Fund Note: This organization has been renamed and reorganized and is now the Harvard Square Neighborhood Association (see row below).
Harvard Square Neighborhood Association

Web: https://www.harvardsquareneighborhood.org
Suzanne Blier
Suzanne.Blier@harvardsquareneighborhood.org

General email:
info@harvardsquareleadership.org
Inman Square
Inman Square Neighborhood Association

Web: http://inmanneighbors.com
Matt Cloyd, Chair
Jessie Saacke, Treasurer 
Phyllis Brethholz
Susan Markowitz
Laurin Stoler
Porter Square
Porter Square Neighbors Association

Web: http://www.portersquare.net/

Email discussion group: 
portersquare@googlegroups.com.
To sign up, send an email to: 
portersquare+subscribe@googlegroups.com.


P.O. Box 401016
Porter Square Station
Cambridge, MA 02140-401016
Ruth Ryals
info@portersquare.net
CITYWIDE ORGANIZATIONS
A Better Cambridge

Web: http://www.abettercambridge.org/
Jesse Kanson-Benanav, Chairman
26 Willow Street, #2
Cambridge, MA 02141
617/863-0552
jesse@abettercambridge.org
Cambridge Residents Alliance

Web: http://www.cambridgeresidentsalliance.org/

P.O Box 390422
Cambridge, MA 02139
Officers:
Jonathan King
Nancy Ryan
Shelley Rieman
Barbara Taggart
Association of Cambridge Neighborhoods

Email: cambridgeneighborhoods@gmail.com

Gary Dmytryk, President
Charles Teague, Clerk
Heather Hoffman, Treasurer


For information on neighborhood locations and borders, see the map of Cambridge neighborhoods.

Community Meeting Spaces

The following locations are available to the public as meeting space and conference rooms. To request a space at one of the locations listed below, you may get in touch with the corresponding contact. 


Space Location  Contact

88 CambridgePark Drive
First floor Community Space

This building is not yet complete, but a final occupancy certificate is expected by winter 2018-19



Kiley Johnson 
KJohnson@HanoverAlewife.com


Hult International Business School 
1 Education Street
Ground floor conference room and 2nd floor meeting space





Hallie Moran
Hallie.Moran@EF.com

St. James Episcopal Church
1991-2013 Mass Ave



St. James’ Rector
rector@stjames-cambridge.org


0
0