Neighborhood Organizations

East Cambridge - Neighborhood 1 
East Cambridge Planning Team

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EastCambridgePlanningTeam

617/492-8123

105 Spring Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
Barbara Broussard
barbarabroussard@gmail.com           
East End House

Web site: http://eastendhouse.org/

617/876-4444

105 Spring Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
Mike Delia, Executive Director
Michael@eastendhouse.org
Wellington Harrington - Neighborhood 3 
Wellington-Harrington Neighborhood Association

436 Windsor Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
To be determined
Area Four 
Area Four Neighborhood Coalition Leadership Committee:

Julian Cassa
Richard Goldberg
Renae Gray
Liz Layton

area4neighborhoodcoalition@gmail.com
Essex Street Neighbors Steering Committee:

Laurie Friedman, friedmanlau@aim.com
Arleen Henry, arleenh@hotmail.com
Jonathan King, jaking@mit.edu
Nancy Ryan, nancyryan4@comcast.net
Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House

Web Site: http://www.margaretfullerhouse.org/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MargaretFullerHouse

617/547-4680

71 Cherry Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Barbara Kibler, Executive Director

Annie Small, Operations Manager asmall@margaretfullerhouse.org
Cambridgeport - Neighborhood 5 
Cambridgeport Neighborhood Association

listserv: cportneighbors@yahoogroups.com

617/951-9909

11 Florence Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Bill August, President
Jay Shetterly, Treasurer
Cathie Zusy; Co-Clerk
Leslie Greis; Community Liaison
Mid-Cambridge - Neighborhood 6 
Mid-Cambridge Neighborhood Association

Web site: http://www.mcna.org

P. O. Box 380907
Cambridge, MA 02238
Joan Pickett , Presiding Officer
jpickett7@yahoo.com
617/497-8816
Riverside - Neighborhood 7 
Cambridge Community Center

Web site: http://www.cambridgecc.org

617/547-6811

5 Callender Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
David Gibbs, Executive Director
davidg@cambridgecc.org
617/547-6811 x 12
Riverside Neighborhood Association

45 Hayes Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Lawrence Adkins, President
MrLJAdkins@msn.com

Carolyn Shipley
mc.shipley@verizon.net
Agassiz - Neighborhood 8 
Agassiz Baldwin Community

Web site: http://agassiz.org/

617/349-6287
617/349-4388 (FAX)

20 Sacramento Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Terry Delancy, Coordinator

Phoebe Sinclair, Community Liaison
psinclair@agassiz.org
617/349- 6287 x 10
617-497-4388 (FAX)
Neighborhood Nine 
Richdale Ave Neighborhood Association

Meeting Notices & Announcements:
richdale-ave-community@googlegroups.com
Jeffrey Lipshaw
jlipshaw@gmail.com
Buena Vista Social Club
Ruth A. Ryals
rryals@comcast.net
115 Upland Road
Cambridge, MA 02140
617/547-6453
Taylor Square Neighborhood Association
Fenton Hollander
watmus@gmail.com
21 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617/876-0848
West Cambridge - Neighborhood 10
Fresh Pond Residents Alliance

Web Site:
http://freshpondresidents.org/
Jan Devereux, contact person
freshpondresidents@gmail.com
North Cambridge - Neighborhood 11 
North Cambridge Stabilization Committee

Web Site:
http://northcambridge.net/

Meeting Notices & Announcements:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/NCSC-mail/
Richard Clarey, Chairman
rclarey@aol.com
15 Brookford Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
617/864-6751 (phone)

Michael Brandon, Clerk
NCSC-mail-owner@yahoogroups.com
617/864-3520 (phone)
617/948-5971 (fax)
Cambridge Highlands - Neighborhood 12 
Cambridge Highlands Neighborhood Association

Web site: http://www.cambridgehighlands.com/

71 Griswold Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Ann Tennis
atennis@comcast.net
617/515-2722

Eric Welin
webmaster
ewelin@welsolutions.com
Harvard Square
Harvard Square Defense Fund Jinny Nathans
5 Chester Street
Cambridge, MA  02140
617/492-3735
Porter Square
Porter Square Neighbors Association

web site: http://www.portersquare.net/

P. O. Box 401016
Porter Square Station
Cambridge, MA 02140-401016
John Howard
8 Cogswell Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02140
info@portersquare.net
CITYWIDE ORGANIZATIONS
A Better Cambridge

web site: http://www.abettercambridge.org/
Jesse Kanson-Benanav, Chairman
26 Willow Street, #2
Cambridge, MA 02141
617/863-0552
jesse@abettercambridge.org
Cambridge Residents Alliance

web site: http://www.cambridgeresidentsalliance.org/

PO Box 390422
Cambridge, MA 02139
Officers:
Jonathan King
Nancy Ryan
Shelley Rieman
Barbara Taggart
Association of Cambridge Neighborhoods

web site:
http://cambridgeneighborhoods.org/
Gary Dmytryk, president
cambridgeneighborhoods@gmail.com

For information on neighborhood locations and borders, see the map of Cambridge neighborhoods.