U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

School Committee Election - Preliminary Unofficial Results for Nov. 5, 2019

caution sign The information on this page may be outdated as it was published 4 years ago.

**Updated Unofficial Results can be found here**

Nov. 5, 2019

Write-in, auxiliary, provisional and overseas absentee ballots are not included in the results.
Write-in and auxiliary ballots will be tabulated on November 6, 2019. (View updated meeting notice and agenda as of 6:30 p.m., November 6, 2019)

  • The following results are unofficial as of November 5, 2019. The rankings listed below, from first to last in order of finish, are based only on the ballots scanned at the precincts. The rankings may change as a result of write-in, auxiliary, provisional and overseas absentee ballots.
  • Quota is also unofficial, based only on the total number of ballots scanned at the precincts. Fuller reporting on each round, including write-in and auxiliary ballots, will be available at the conclusion of the ballot count on Wednesday, November 6.
  • No results are final, and no candidate can be declared elected until all ballots have been counted and the Election Commission announces the official results. Official results cannot be declared until November 15, when provisional ballots and overseas absentee ballots will be counted, as mandated by State Law.
Candidate Total Status
Manikka L. Bowman 2684 Elected 1st count
Emily Dexter 2684 Elected 1st count
Alfred B. Fantini 2684 Elected 2nd count
Ayesha Wilson 2684 Elected 5th count
Rachel B. Weinstein 2684 Elected 7th count
José Luis Rojas Villarreal 2607 Elected 9th count
David J. Weinstein 0 Defeated 8th count
Bernette J. Dawson 0 Defeated 7th count
Christopher Lim 0 Defeated 6th count
Ruth Ryan Allen 0 Defeated 5th count
Elechi M. Kadete 0 Defeated 4th count
WRITE-IN 1 0 Defeated 3rd count
WRITE-IN 2 0 Defeated 3rd count
WRITE-IN 3 0 Defeated 3rd count
WRITE-IN 4 0 Defeated 3rd count
WRITE-IN 5 0 Defeated 3rd count
WRITE-IN 6 0 Defeated 3rd count
TOTAL 18782

Page was last modified on 7/25/2023 4:18 AM
Contact Us

How can we help?

Please provide as much detail below as possible so City staff can respond to your inquiry:

As a governmental entity, the Massachusetts Public Records Law applies to records made or received by the City. Any information received through use of this site is subject to the same provisions as information provided on paper.

Read our complete privacy statement

Service Requests

Enter a service request via SeeClickFix for things like missed trash pickups, potholes, etc., click here