Fire Houses and Apparatus

HQ with apparatus 2022

Cambridge maintains eight fire houses strategically located throughout the city. Eight engine companies, four ladder companies, three squads, one rescue company, and two division chiefs respond from these fire houses. Numerous special ops vehicles, marine units, and other equipment is available as needed.


Lafayette Square

East Cambridge

Porter Square

Inman Square

River Street

Taylor Square

Lexington Avenue